§
you're reading...
H50, Star Trek

Resistance is Futile (’cause Kimmer says so)

Coming together to form a online community, finding those like-minded individuals who understand your interests & are around to enable your obsessions with certain television shows & their stars, is a truly beautiful thing. What you might not expect is how your opinions & thoughts on your tv Show, which used to only be your own, and kept private, are now open for comment from the other members of your community. And the influence of the community as a whole can not be underestimated, as Infant, Westy & I have learned.

In the aftermath of the H50 Season 2 premier, the discussion turned to the prison murder of Victor Hesse by Wo Fat. Like many, Infant was, initially, suitably pleased at this turn of events, the killing off of Season 1’s main villain. However, in the comments discussing the episode, she’d had a change of heart, and noted Poor Victor. For a bad ass mo fo we sure did end up falling in love with you, especially Ess. Not sure when that happened. Finally, after echoing Ess’ respects to Victor that he R.I.P., Granny Mo commented on how funny that was, Infant responded with this:

This is the first time I was able to find Kimmer comparing H50 fandom to the Borg Collective.

The second time, oddly enough, was on Sardonic Moonlight III, in the midst of a Mick vs. McG debate. As someone who considers herself first & foremost a Danno girl, the constant ramping up of my McG defense was causing me some considerable angst.

Wise to what was really happening to me, Kimmer replied:

Steph you are cracking me up with this level of dismay you have for your present sitch. Killing me.

I’ve said it before. We are the Borg. Resistance is futile!

The most recent time was the creation of a second Sardonic page for discussing “The Oyster Farmer.” Westy, ever the TOF-hater chimed in on Day 1 with the following:

Fast forward a couple weeks to her birthday when on this very blog she admits she wouldn’t turn Jack away. It’s happening Westy!

What finally pushed me over the edge into making this post, was an epic Sardonic debate about whether or not the character of McG is an appropriate vehicle for Alex O’Loughlin’s acting skills. I busted in to the debate, admitted I was now part of the Collective, and proceeded to defend McG in no uncertain terms – and punctuated my argument with this visual:

Resistance is futile! You will be assimilated! And while that might sound scary, when you’re in the Collective, there’s really nowhere else you’d rather be.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Resistance is Futile (’cause Kimmer says so)

  1. Oh wow I got a mention! You must have an amazing memory if you could recall the first time we all started throwing around that Star Trek reference was in 2.01. How could I hate on Victor with you lot? Never thought I’d be so glad to be assimilated. 😉

    Resistance is futile!

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | February 12, 2012, 5:15 pm
    • Honestly, I had saved the email I received with Kimmer’s Borg reference to me on the ML page — but Google helped me find the first one. Oh, sorry H50, I didn’t “Bing it.” You Google “KimmerNY” and “Borg” you really only get the 3 references I pulled for this blog entry. I absolutely love how they are on 3 different Sardonic pages: H50, TOF & ML. The Collective is very far-reaching, it seems. 😉

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | February 12, 2012, 5:21 pm
  2. Hahahahahahahaaaaaaa! Fkn brilliant! And to clarify, I would gladly tend to Jack’s cuts and bruises and perhaps persuade him to remove his daggy jocks. I will not, however, ever be a TOFFY. *must resist the Borg*
    I ❤ you JK.

    Posted by Westy | February 12, 2012, 5:50 pm
  3. Assimilation Westy!! You will join the hive mind!!
    🙂
    Love this, Steph!!

    Posted by heymomo | February 12, 2012, 7:49 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 3 « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - April 4, 2012

  2. Pingback: Adam & The Yaks (The Musical Gangster) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - July 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 303 other followers

