§
you're reading...
Moonlight

Happy Birthday Spurschick (feat. Mick’s Dimple)

Happy Birthday to the one & only Spurschick, whose love of Mick St. John’s Dimple is a story for for the ages. So, presented here, with captions taken from your very own commentary over on Sardonic Moonlight II, III, IV & V may I present:

Mick St. John’s Dimple Moments (one per episode!), Especially for Spurschick, Especially on her Birthday.

Episode 1 - I am obsessed with Alex’s chin dimple. It taunts me.

Episode 2 - The dimple is whispering sweet nothings in my ear.

Episode 3 - The dimple just made me a romantic mix tape.


Episode #4 (Fever) got no specific dimple shout out from you, so I picked my own favorite Dimple Moment! I believe you will approve.

Episode 4 - The Story of My Life

Episode 5 - The dimple wants to get me drunk.

Episode 6 - The dimple just turned me to stone.

Episode 7 - The dimple is hunting wabbits… bwahahahahaha

Episode 8 - The dimple has the munchies. I have just the thing.

Episode 9 - The dimple is not pleased.

Episode 10 - The dimple is killing me softly with it’s song.

Episode 11 - The dimple. 60% of the time, it works every time.

Episode 12 - The dimple is bookmarking pages in my Victoria’s Secret catalog.

Episode 13 - The dimple has a first name, it’s O-S-C-A-R. The dimple has a second name, it’s M-A-Y-E-R.

Episode 14 - The dimple doesn’t know how to put this, but it’s kind of a big deal.

Episode 15 - Unlike Mick, the dimple did it all for the nookie.

Episode 16 - The dimple just gave me a Brazilian.


I’d say I feel bad ending on such an angry (not to mention kind of low-res blurry) Dimple Moment, but it’s not my fault there’s no Episode 17 from which to choose another, better, happier screen cap! F U CBS!

Happy Birthday Mel! May this year be the best ever, bringing you all your heart desires! You are a treasure & I’m glad to have met you.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

22 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Spurschick (feat. Mick’s Dimple)

  1. EPIC!!!!!!

    Posted by FOYeur | March 23, 2012, 11:47 pm
  2. Oh! I forgot to say, everyone chime in with your favorite Dimple Moment, if you can choose a top one or two (or three…) seriously you guys Alex is so good looking in this role it was making me angry! FLR!!!

    Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 23, 2012, 11:51 pm
  3. That’s one pretty cute dimple.

    Posted by Mary Jane | March 24, 2012, 12:01 am
  4. Oh. My. Gah! This is one of the best birthday presents EVER! To wake up this morning and see this is a wonderful way to start the day and means more than you know. #awkwardchickflickmoment True story. Thank you thank you thank you, SJ!

    Posted by spurschick | March 24, 2012, 5:53 am
  5. Steph you ROCK!! Happy Birthday Spursy!! I am looking for the perfect man for you!! a rotting zombie with chin cleavage!!!

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | March 24, 2012, 9:45 am
  6. Happy birthday Spursy and well done Steph!!
    This is way too awesome for words!!
    I’m now more entranced by the dimple than ever before 🙂

    Posted by heymomo | March 24, 2012, 10:33 am
  7. Spursy!! Happy Birthday! I just found out and I am sadly not in a position to make you another very special post. 😦 so I am wishing you a great B-day and to follow the chin dimple theme (cuz really…its pretty damn special) I repost the chin dimple theme I did for you a few months ago.

    http://h50bamf.tumblr.com/post/16594029615/theme-that-chin-dimple-alex-oloughlin

    And Steph….this is most epic. Your attention to detail and the way you remember our comments and feelings is truly special….

    Posted by Princess Buttercup (ESS) @H50BAMF | March 24, 2012, 4:49 pm
  8. Is it wrong that I like someone else’s Birthday present so much? 😉 I forget how much I like this show and then I see this and feel the need to rewatch it. SJ…amazing ML dimple retrospective. Spursy…Happy Belated Birthday. CBS…F U for only giving us 16 episodes of dimple…I mean Moonlight.

    Posted by JDD | March 25, 2012, 5:53 am
    • Thank you! And glory be that the dimple lives on and on, like Celine Dion’s heart.

      Posted by spurschick | March 25, 2012, 7:02 am
    • ML is really amazing in how it gets under your skin & just LIVES there. You may forget about it for awhile but one little reminder and BAM, there it is again.

      On the one hand, I would never say “16 episodes was enough” of this show, but on the other hand, it’s sort of poetically PERFECT that it was taken from us before its time, it adds to the sense of longing & desire that was part of the atmosphere of the show itself.

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 26, 2012, 11:12 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

