ยง
you're reading...
H50

The Five-0 Bunch: I don’t know what’s going on (Can’t work it out at all)

Today I had a Plan, you know? A Plan. To finish my epic Burberry McGarrett masterwork which you have been waiting patiently for — and if I can just say — is worth the anticipation.

However, it was raining and gloomy and dark this morning and it’s hard to write about incredibly handsome and charming and ruthless international criminal masterminds lounging on the beach when the weather is bad (please don’t ask me why this is but I suspect it has something to do with why Hollywood is located in Southern California and not the Pacific Northwest).

Then the news broke that Michelle Borth aka Lt. Catherine Rollins, McG’s plus one for charity events and all-access satellite pass, is joining the H50 cast as a regular for Season 3. To which… I must admit… I was overcome with apprehension. Blame the crappy weather (it’s snowing at this point in the day… oh no wait, now, it’s raining again… now snow… now rain…) but I just wasn’t feeling it. Maybe I distrust Show after what it did to Gov J… Mary Ann… Rachel… Kono… Jenna… Lori… basically… all the female characters?

Not to mention that I am and always will be a proud member of H50 #teamnokissing.

So I was frontin with a rather… pessimistic attitude. HOWEVER. I believe I can control my attitude.

So — I drew this instead. I feel all better now. I am happy Michelle B is joining the cast. I have confidence Show won’t screw the pooch with her character or treat it terribly. She will be Show’s Beautiful Redeeming Example. She will be glorious.

Here's the story..!

Gotta be honest! This wasn’t my first draft of this piece. The first version I drew had Lori in it. But having here there was more confusing than it wasn’t, so I gave her the ax (ha! atplenkov & I have something in common now!). However, if you believe atplenkov’s tweets (and why would you?) but if you do….

Weston Was Here

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

26 thoughts on “The Five-0 Bunch: I don’t know what’s going on (Can’t work it out at all)

  1. Firstly, may I just say that there is definitely an evolution in your drawings, JK. There is a finesse in this last batch that is not evident in your earlier Paint masterpieces (not that there was anything wrong with them, but this latest offering most certainly rivals the great works of Picasso and Dali.)

    I am also excited about Cath joining show. And yes, let’s hope they don’t fk the koala and let something horrible happen to her. They couldn’t do that to McG.

    Posted by westy | March 26, 2012, 11:30 pm
    • Oh Westy Thank you!! Coming from a fellow Artiste as yourself, that means a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think it’s just… practice? Sounds lame. And I’ve never drawn anything I haven’t ultimately posted so you’ve all been along for the entire evolution of this “art.” That being said, I’m so pleased with how this turned out… my little Kono square! I would wear that on a t-shirt.

      And Cath — I have a good feeling about it. I think having her around will be fun & bring some more stability to McG’s life (hopefully).

      Also, it occured to me that they can’t kill off Malia AND Cath, so it’s good news for one of the two of them. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Kidding!

      It helps that Michelle herself is so likeable and pretty and natural and normal. Lauren German is beautiful, but she was like an exotic alien — so gorgeous and delicate and …. whatever…. she was not someone I could ever imagine myself being. Michelle is 3000% more accessible and I think that’s why people have gravitated to her. As long as they don’t make her character something annoying or stupid or terrible, I’ll be good!

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 27, 2012, 11:47 am
  2. And I am anxiously awaiting BMcG…..praying for sunshiney weather for you!

    Posted by westy | March 26, 2012, 11:31 pm
  3. Look at ChinHo and his big gun!!! V v nice! Love the drawings and they do not reflect the sadness that was the weather. Way to work under cloudy day pressure!

    I am happy that Cath will be around – and glad that Ms. Borth will have a somewhat steady gig until they get her another starring role on a show, which she deserves. She’s had her share of one-season slumps, which she can discuss with Alex and he can give her hope. Maybe H50 is the magic bullet that will get her over that hump. Hump. You’re welcome.

    I do still believe that TPTB will take this opp to screw with McG’s head some more and Cath will not last much longer than Season 3 and somehow be killered or will need to leave in some angsty way that puts us on a ledge. Heck – I’m surprised that Malia is still alive.

    Keep ’em coming, Steph to the J!

    Posted by spurschick | March 27, 2012, 8:49 am
    • Ms Borth is so very lovely… shiny eyes & teeth & pretty hair.

      HUMP!!

      Hopefully we will have some lovely Ohana moments with McG & Cath before …. whatever happens, happens. I agree with you, thinking big picture — she will be killed off or shipped out because MB as an actress DOES deserve a starring role in a great show of her own. She shouldn’t have to hang out in Hawaii for 10 eps a year… she deserves more action than that & her fans won’t be happy if that’s all she gets, too.

      It’s tough because I don’t want Cath to *die,* not really! But the course of McG’s life is not going to be a smooth one. Poor dude.

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 27, 2012, 11:53 am
  4. I love this and I love all these characters! You did a great job at putting it all together. ๐Ÿ™‚ No sadness shows…all happiness and sunshine. Looking forward to S3 more than ever!

    Posted by Princess Buttercup (ESS) @H50BAMF | March 27, 2012, 11:27 am
    • ESS!!! Hi. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Your input on my artwork is always so… wonderful. You are my comfort! Sorry I couldn’t do anything about Danno. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I tried, I swear.

      This was great. The longer I worked on it, the happier I got about the Cath news. Attitude adjustment! It can & does work!

      Thank you for being part of my happiness, my friend. *hugsies*

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 27, 2012, 11:56 am
  5. Steph J I love your drawings but why is Max holding a blue penis? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Posted by Mary Jane | March 27, 2012, 12:56 pm
    • It made more sense when Lori was in the picture with him (ba-dum-dum)!

      Just kidding. Obviously, Max is beginning his mold of the FOY for all the sardonics. And Fong is uploading the pics & specs to their joint eBay account so the bidding will begin shortly!

      Also kidding. It is obviously an implement of SCIENCE! as Max needed a prop & it’s tough to draw an autopsied stick figure — it’s just not the same when there’s no chest to crack open. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 27, 2012, 3:47 pm
  6. McG with his b-day cake!! Love!
    Kono is awesome, her hair gets better every time you draw her!
    Love Kamekona’s shirt!
    See? Cath fits in so well with the bunch ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m glad your art therapy made you come around to the happy Cath as a series regular side. I’m optimistic. I’m going to stay optimistic and not let thoughts of atplenkov mucking this up fill my head until season 3 starts.

    If I need a reminder of my optimism in the meantime, I’ll come back here and check out your awesome drawings!!
    YOU ARE AWESOMESAUCE!

    Posted by heymomo | March 27, 2012, 5:03 pm
    • Oh thank god the grenade cake was recognizable! I was afraid it would look like a turtle with … spines or something. LOL.

      I am optimistic about Cath’s increase impact on the show. I think it will be fun! I am sure “bad things” will happen — because “bad things” happen to all the characters over the course of a season — but Having Michelle As A Regular, I am more convinced, will be a Good Thing (Show don’t prove me wrong)!

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 28, 2012, 1:04 pm
  7. Steph, this drawing is so awesome I think I’m too embarrassed to play drawsome with you now. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I all kinds of love Michelle Borth. You are spot on, she is much more accessible and I totally buy that she can hold her own. I am looking forward to it. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | March 28, 2012, 5:07 am
  8. Hi JK ! I love the drawing, ( slight Brady Bunch implication?) Next time ya gotta give Danno a bit of blonde P’Dour, yes ?

    I’m also looking forward to more from MB as Cath. She really is a good actress, not that we have seen those skills on H50 so far.

    xoxox
    lb, (StalkerChick)

    Posted by Stalker! (lb) | March 28, 2012, 8:20 am
    • Yeah, exactly the talk of “series regulars” totally had me thinking about the Brady Bunch! Like a big happy family.

      I am looking forward to seeing MB do some big-time acting too, I haven’t seen her in any other show so she’s kind of a blank slate to me in the that regard. But I thought she handled the Goodbye Scene with McG really well, so I have a good feeling about her skillz.

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | March 28, 2012, 1:32 pm
  9. um, this is made of awesome

    Posted by janamcgarrett | March 29, 2012, 11:38 pm
  10. Excellent work as always! I love that you also got the Subway logo to be the same font as the original.

    Posted by KimmerNY | April 2, 2012, 9:16 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 303 other followers

