§
you're reading...
Burberry McGarrett

Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 2

Are you wondering who/what Burberry McGarrett is? Need a refresher? Click here.

Click Here to read Part One

The Second Time They Didn’t

As Max fussed over the autopsy report of Five-0’s latest John Doe victim, he considered the possibilities. The victim had obviously had extensive surgical work — but unlike the typical victim of murder in a high-end Waikiki neighborhood, this surgery was all internal — not cosmetic. Finding the surgical markers he was looking for, he tutted to himself, casting a sidelong glance at his upright piano. His fingers twitched and he wished he could play for a few minutes. He’d have to make a call — to the mainland — and he mistrusted phones (and the mainland). But the research had to be done. Commander McGarrett and Detective Williams would be striding through the door in an hour looking for an update and Max knew he could not disappoint. However, he did have alternatives to using the phone he so disliked.

He gently pulled his laptop from its case and connected the office WiFi. Clicking on Skype, he began to enter the number of his contact on the East Coast. Little did he know that his call would not make it to the intended target, instead, a sophisticated hack of the Medical Examiner’s server re-directed his message to a hotel room on the other side of Oahu…

…On the other side of Oahu… Burberry McGarrett cleared his throat as his computer chirped and alerted him to the incoming Skype chat. Adjusting his stolen lab coat, he fussed with the clip of his forged ID badge and slipped a simple wedding ring on his finger. The monitor was facing the interior wall of the hotel room which Burberry hoped was bland enough to pass for an office.

Quickly moving to stand in front of the computer, he undid the top two buttons of his pale blue dress shirt and ran his fingers through his hair, mussing it slightly on the top. Accepting the chat request, he smiled openly into the screen.

Max cleared his throat. “Doctor Yablonski?”

“Doctor Bergman! Nice to meet you. Thanks for agreeing to the Skype request.”

“My… pleasure, Doctor Yablonski,” Max nodded in agreement. “I find Windows Live Chat to be highly overrated and…”

As the conversation continued, Max flipped through the file on his contact, Andrew Yablonski. The top page contained a photocopy of a Three Rivers Medical Center security badge which displayed the friendly the face of the man he now conversed with via the internet. Doctor Yablonski provided some pertinent details on the transplanted heart of the murdered man, and in return, Max expounded on the Five-0s current theory of where the victim may have been hiding nearly 10 million dollars worth of rare jewels.

Burberry grinned, hardly able to keep himself in character. He’d have his hands on those gems in no time thanks to this valuable intel. “We don’t see a lot of missing jewelry in my line of work,” he shrugged. “It’s so fascinating though, Doctor Bergman. Thank you.” The chat concluded and the Skype window closed with an electronic pop.

Max filled out the paperwork on the murder victim’s identity as provided by Doctor Yablonski. Commander McGarrett appreciated it when Max filled out the medical examination forms neatly and completely. Detective Williams appreciated it when Commander McGarrett read him the highlights, so he didn’t have to interpret them himself. Max knew his contribution to the Five-0 Team was an important one.

Across the island, Burberry loaded his Walther PPQ, chambering a round noisily. He’d get to the cache of jewels before the Five-0s and make a clean getaway. Grinning widely, he thought “Some days, I love my job.”

Part Three Right Here!

Feedback is appreciated — thank you.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

47 thoughts on “Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 2

  1. As I was reading, the last line before having to scroll down the screen was “Accepting the chat request, he smiled openly into the screen.”
    scroll…
    scroll…

    “Doctor Yablonski?”

    I started laughing so hard that it made what’s left of my cold send me into a huge coughing fit! I almost fell off the sofa! I almost dropped the laptop! I could have choked on all the coughing!!!

    I almost needed Dr. Andy to resuscitate me. Or Dr. Burberry. Yes, Dr. Burberry, since my crush on him grows WITH EVERY NEW BBMcG POST!

    Now I just need to figure out if my crush on BBMcG is bigger than my REAL LOVE for BBMcG’s creator…
    🙂

    Posted by heymomo | April 3, 2012, 7:24 pm
    • “Yes, Dr. Burberry, since my crush on him grows WITH EVERY NEW BBMcG POST!”
      I am so glad it’s not just me! I did think to myself after reading this one am I crushing on Burberry? Is that like cheating on Steve?? Can I admit this to anyone??? Will they disown me when I do????

      Posted by Infant_Sardonic | April 4, 2012, 2:15 am
    • Burberry is complete and total crush material.

      It’s really hard putting up with him, living in my head all the time as he does. 😉

      Momo…. your enthusiasm for this series… it’s beyond words for me to say how great you’ve been. Thank you.

      *REAL LOVE* RIGHT. BACK. AT. YOU.

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | April 4, 2012, 4:32 pm
  2. Dr. Andy …. sigh! You chose a good picture. Except for the white coat and the wedding ring, he could pass for the McG character. I always think the Andy character comes across so much softer than McG. But not so much in this pic.

    So will Max mention to McG that he has a look-a-like? Surely he noticed.

    Posted by karin@notMcNerd | April 3, 2012, 9:44 pm
  3. Steph. I think this world is what heaven looks like. McG, Burberry McG AND Dr Yablonski all walking the face of the planet at once? WOWWWWSSSSERRRRRS.

    I loved this bit “. “I find Windows Live Chat to be highly overrated and…” ”
    Take that CBS product placement! 😛

    You know I’m just gonna be staring at the clock tomorrow so I can head home and read part 3…or maybe I need to sneak off and read it. It’s just work right? It’ll be there when I get back/recover from laughing hysterically.

    I also loved that photo, Dr Andy. Ugh.

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | April 4, 2012, 2:19 am
  4. Ok, I saw Dr. Y and cackled like a hyena out loud, my co-workers thank you!
    Um, I know Max isn’t that quick unless it involves port mortems or star trek, but really? He didn’t realize the hot doctor looked like a certain hot Super Seal he knows? Did Max check the vic’s rectal cavity for those missing stones? Thats the first place I would look……oh and wedding ring? Dr. Andy is married? I really have to watch TR’s.

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | April 4, 2012, 7:32 am
    • I am hoping Max’s asperger/autistic/savant condition prevents him from making the connection. Maybe he is really bad with faces. Remember how when he first met Steve & Danny he was just talking and only later realized they were standing there?

      I guess I am hoping this is what happened here because if Max tells Steve… I have no idea what will happen, honestly.

      Does it make me crazy to say that? Two fictional characters having a conversation about another fictional character (which I made up)??

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | April 4, 2012, 4:38 pm
      • Let’s face it. If we all weren’t a little bit crazy, would we even be having this conversation? lol

        Found another ledge on which to wait for Part 3. I think Infant and Alicia are up here somewhere. Is Mick going to make a cameo appearance soon, too? I know you are clever enough to work a vampire in somehow!

        Posted by karin@notMcNerd | April 4, 2012, 5:41 pm
  5. hmmm…..why ring on right hand?

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | April 4, 2012, 7:33 am
  6. I’m running out of superlatives. I love love love Danny getting the edited highlights (tsunami episode?) and Max mistrusting phones (and the mainland). Dr Andy!! (I haven’t even watched 3R but I STILL thought this was hilarious. And genius).

    Is anyone else really really impatient to find out ‘the one time they did?’ It’s like waiting for the season finale!

    Scratch that. It IS the season finale!!

    Posted by aliciad71 | April 4, 2012, 9:00 am
  7. It took me a whole 12+ hours to recover from the thought of Dr. Andy And BMcG all in the same story. Well, in this case they’re really the same person….but still. If you’ve been on the 3R page, you know my love for Dr. Andy is EPIC!! Now I’m thinking of Dr. Andy with a FWA under those scrubs… unnff.

    Wait, this is about Burberry *hee*…um. yeah. Max’s glasses were dirty. That’s all that can be said. Except LOVE.REAL.LOVE!!

    Posted by Princess Buttercup (ESS) @H50BAMF | April 4, 2012, 9:40 am
  8. Is it wrong that my panties are responding with schoolgirl crushedness to this Burberry? Why are bad boys so freakin’ hot?! I hate them. Not really. Attempted not to laugh out too loud when he posed as Dr. Andy. You are too too clever, S to the J!

    I have not gotten past two eps of TR and I think it’s because I’m afraid that I will fall in love… real love, not fake internet love… with Dr. Andy. It’s the hair, the lab coat, the chest fur.

    Favorite word of this segment is “tutted.”

    Posted by spurschick | April 6, 2012, 8:30 am
  9. When I saw “Dr. Yablonski” I spit my cadbury egg out in laughter. I am LMFAO – Kudos!!

    Posted by KimmerNY | April 8, 2012, 10:34 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 1 « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - April 3, 2012

  2. Pingback: Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 3 « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - April 4, 2012

  3. Pingback: Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 4 « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - April 5, 2012

  4. Pingback: Five Times The Five-0s Didn’t Know They were Dealing with Burberry McGarrett (and One Time they Did) Part 5 « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - April 6, 2012

  5. Pingback: The One Time they Did (And Now the Conclusion…) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - April 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

