§
you're reading...
Moonlight

The Adventures of Stick!Mick St. John (Español para los vampiros)

Look who came for a visit tonight! I know, I was kind of surprised, too, he’s been pretty quiet lately. Perhaps all the diet coke with lime & coconut rum I’ve been drinking all night had something to do with it.

Although it’s no longer Cinco de Mayo where you live, it still is for another couple hours here on the west coast USA, where I live & where Stick!Mick St. John lives… in Stick!Los Angeles… or maybe just in my brain (my brain plus diet coke with lime & coconut rum).

So you are (retroactively) invited to Stick!Mick’s Cinco de Mayo party! Where the blood sangria flows freely, but Josef is not in a party mood. I think it must be because Stick!Mick always forgets to invite the girls… or maybe because Josef fought on the side of General Lorencez. One can never tell with vampires.

**Quiero beber su sangre, por favor = I want to drink your blood, please. Because Stick!Mick is nothing if not polite.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

32 thoughts on “The Adventures of Stick!Mick St. John (Español para los vampiros)

  1. This is soooooo awesome. You’ve been busy lately! I love Josef’s disapproving looks 🙂

    Posted by westy | May 5, 2012, 10:05 pm
  2. And the pinata! I just noticed it. LOVE.

    Posted by westy | May 5, 2012, 10:06 pm
  3. That’s hilarious! Don’t remember any chaise lounges in the apartment. Did StickMick get them just for the party? Love the pinata, too.
    Oh, and btw — just how many of the diet coke, lime, and coconut rum inspirations did enjoy?

    Posted by Karin@notMcNerd | May 5, 2012, 10:30 pm
  4. Yeah ! StickMick !!!
    I have insomnia – I’m trying not to laugh to loud, so as not to wake up NotMcG. I love this, but now I have DaLime in DaCoconut looping in my mind! I hope your drink of choice was delicious ….

    Also ! I love that Josef is purple !

    Posted by Stalker! (lb) | May 5, 2012, 10:33 pm
  5. I love that Josef disapproved of the hat. Of all the things Mick wears…overcoats in doors being one of them, now he decides to comment on Micks outfits of choice? Ohhh Josef. 😉

    Well done, Steph.

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | May 6, 2012, 6:18 am
  6. yes recognized the piñata right away and loved Josef’s reaction. Must be a party like ‘tink’ went to – the kind where only one person wears a hat. mick wins the best hat award at his own party.

    Posted by cvc | May 6, 2012, 9:24 am
  7. Hysterical! Loved Stick!Mick’s eyebrows in the bottom left box – perfect!

    Posted by lynnrxgal | May 6, 2012, 12:40 pm
  8. FIESTA! Stick!Mick! es fantástico!
    Love the fangs, love the sombrero, love the lounge chairs, love the piñata, love “me nombre es Mick”, love the eyebrows, love purple Josef…
    LOVE IT ALL!
    Fantastic job, Steph! I feel the need to squee now. 🙂

    Posted by heymomo | May 6, 2012, 5:02 pm
  9. Love it! You have been a v busy lady between this and the 5-0 Not Appreciated post, Steph! Your drawings always tell the story in a elegant minimalist way. It’s good to see Stick!Mick relaxing and taking a break from his emo vampire ways. *hugs*

    Posted by Andr3a (Hawaii 5-0 FUCUP Blogazine) | May 6, 2012, 8:36 pm
    • 😀 My busy ways have just begun (insert evil laugh here). Also, “Elegant & Minimalist.” You are the best, I swear. {{{AIR HEARTS YOU}}}

      I can’t help but put StickMick in these sweet & fond situations it just seems to be where my subconscious wants him. I care about him soooo much! How cheezy is that!

      Posted by stephaniejane2 (The Junk Kicker) | May 7, 2012, 8:47 am
  10. Brilliant. Love the specifically ‘Spanish for Vampires’ dictionary. Reminds me to finish catching up with this series.

    Posted by Mary Jane | May 7, 2012, 2:36 am
  11. New Stick!Mick!!!! You are spoiling us! I love Mick’s hat. And Josef. And particularly “one can never tell with vampires” which I picture you saying with a slightly exasperated expression and a small, rueful shake of the head.

    I think we need to have a whip-round to keep you in coconut rum and diet coke. It’s obviously good for you.

    (pssst. What’s in the pinata?)

    Posted by Alicia | May 7, 2012, 10:08 am
  12. Well, I was surprised to see Stick! Mick in my mailbox today! (Busy weekend – just got around to checking it!) He is adorable, and Josef is so…Josef! (I’m gonna admit I’m a BIG Josef fan!) Loved Moonlight …go back to the DVDs when I need something to make me smile – I mean…McGarrett makes me grin! But Mick makes me smile and sigh! He’s just so sweet This was my first Stick!Mick cartoon – lovin’ on it! Thanks, Steph

    Posted by Lynnette | May 7, 2012, 3:14 pm
  13. A newcomer to your blog. Just cruising thru, but HAD to comment on this. This is just wonderful and you are just brilliant.

    Posted by gracenotpark | January 28, 2013, 5:05 am
    • GNP! I am so glad you are here, Welcome!! 😀
      Aw, this was so nice of you to say! I had a lot of fun drawing this one… good memories! Drawing those sombreros… I was really happy! Thank you for your comment that really made my day brighter.

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | January 28, 2013, 10:24 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ESS!! « westy's champ box - May 16, 2012

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 303 other followers

