§
you're reading...
Moonlight

She Reigns in my Blood (Fever)

Feverish Mick

Sonnet CXLVII

My love is as a fever, longing still
For that which longer nurseth the disease,
Feeding on that which doth preserve the ill,
The uncertain sickly appetite to please.
My reason, the physician to my love,
Angry that his prescriptions are not kept,
Hath left me, and I desperate now approve
Desire is death, which physic did except.
Past cure I am, now reason is past care,
And frantic-mad with evermore unrest;
My thoughts and my discourse as madmen’s are,
At random from the truth vainly express’d;
For I have sworn thee fair and thought thee bright,
Who art as black as hell, as dark as night.

~William Shakespeare

Josh, Beth & Mick must work together.

When one of Josh’s key witnesses in a high-profile murder trial goes missing, he enlists Mick’s to help track her down, with Beth as their trusted go-between.

Mick St. John, never-ending thrill ride ~ Beth thinks they make a great team ~ Mick updates Beth & Josh

Mick soon finds the witness, a young woman named Leni, on the run in Victorville, a desert town outside L.A.

Mick St. John, subtle as a ton of bricks ~ Sentimental Mick considers children ~ The Modern Day Vampire

Pursued by the assassins hunting Leni, Mick finds himself stranded out in the desert, the exposure to that much sunlight being a potentially fatal situation for a vampire (and by extension, his unassuming and vulnerable human companion).

Mick in the desert.

Fortunately, Mick and Leni are able to find shelter in a motel and Leni is able to contact Beth, who rushes to meet them. Once Mick is recovered, he and Beth return Leni to Los Angeles where she can testify in court.

Beth arrives in time to save Mick.

Meanwhile, Josh has determined the source of the department leak that had endangered Leni’s life. Although all has ended well, Mick realizes that his being near Beth puts her in danger, and resolves in the future to keep his distance, for her safety.

So — what an episode! I’m under the impression that “Fever” is one of everyone’s favorites, so correct me if I’m wrong. It takes the “Beth is learning about vampires” plotline and ramps it up real fast, which I appreciate, and it does so in such a dramatic & compelling way. The mystery and action/adventure of the episode is really all just an elaborate set up to get Beth & Mick in that bathroom together!

Also, this episode is super pretty & emotional so I got a little carried away with the screen caps… but here, as always, are some of my favorite moments.

Mick choosing his dinner; Happy Beth flirting with her boyfriend; Mick taking Beth’s call.

Mick considers Josh’s job offer; Beth realizes Mick St. John is a delicate flower; Mick’s life is a never ending thrill ride and
OH MY LORD WHAT IS HIS FACE? He is actively trying to kill me.

Mick likes the idea of working as a team with Beth (giving the ultimate side-eye here); No wonder Beth is so sad when she gets a report of Mick’s death; And so happy when she sees him alive!

Beth is in awe, having seen Mick’s vampire side; And, uh, hello! who can blame her? RIP Sea Foam Green Shirt (see what I did there?); Josh gets a BAMF moment!

Mick senses Beth’s approach; Beth reaches out to Mick; Mick stays behind closed doors.

I would forget her; but a fever she
Reigns in my blood and will remember’d be.

~William Shakespeare
Love’s Labour’s Lost, Act IV, scene III

Thanks again everyone for reading & participating in the conversation in a positive & respectful way! Love all you MOONEYS! Don’t forget about the Moonlight Parking Lot to make notes about future episode plot points. Also, for those of you on Pinterest, check out Foyeur’s Alex Quotes in Picture board for some great Moonlight moments! Hope you all have a wonderful Moonlight Monday!!

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

79 thoughts on “She Reigns in my Blood (Fever)

  1. First!

    Posted by Alicia | June 18, 2012, 6:35 am
  2. Most of my notes for this episode can be summed up as follows: moobies! seafoam green shirt! sniffing! chest hair! black helicopter! feeeeelings!

    and

    HIS FAAAAAAAACE!!!!

    But more detailed notes were:

    1. This really reminds me a bit of E Malama, only with magic ice cubes instead of a magic log.

    2. He can smell OESTROGEN???!!! Ewwwww. That’s leading me down an avenue of thought I’d rather not go anywhere near. Thanks for that, Mick.

    3. I actually quite like his hair this episode. If memory serves, in the next episode I hate it again.

    4.”What’s your deal with Josh” I LOL’d at this. Go on Beth, you know you want him to be interested….

    5. Why does he pick the phone up to write down the bus times? He could hear her anyway and surely it’s easier to write without holding a phone to your ear?

    6. You know what else is a giant thrill ride that never ends? 😉

    7. I really hope I read this wrong, but what, in the name of all that is holy, is chicken fried steak? It sounds very wrong.

    8. Most people, when attempting to establish a connection based on trust for the purpose of persuading someone to do something they really really don’t want to do, would remove the baseball cap. Mick, however, is willing to sacrifice that advantage because he knows he will have really bad hat hair. Smart boy.

    9. Love love love the way he tips his cap at the woman leaving the ladies’ room. *swoon*

    10. Poor Beth when she thought he was dead *waaaaiiillll* I may have had a little tear in my eye.

    11. Mick’s face when he gets into the bath. He does not look cold. That is all.

    12. Perhaps because he is taking a bath in sugar cubes?

    13. Did anyone else get the impression that he really really didn’t want to say the ‘delicate flower’ bit?

    14. “Not like this” ? ooh, then how, Mick? DO tell!

    15. I loved Mick at the end. All emo and guilt-tripping, then all hopeful when she knocked on the door, then all emo again when he realised he couldn’t let her in. But then: “Being near me puts her in danger” er, actually Mick, she sent you there and nearly got you killed. So, not really your fault.

    I am loving these episodes so much more the second time around (although I have a couple to catch up on). I can totally see how fans became obsessed with this show, it’s one of those that hooks you more every time you watch. We’re going to rewatch these again next year aren’t we? *hopeful look*

    Sidenote: I love your poetry quotes and screencaps. You have a true gift!

    Posted by Alicia | June 18, 2012, 7:04 am
  3. Ahhhh, Fever…my second favorite episode. I’m a whore for any little bit of Mick’s backstory, so loved, loved, LOVED hearing about the Ardennes and the cold and the…yeah.

    I wanted to not like Josh. So. Wanted. That. But how could you not? He’s got morals, he tries to do the right thing, he has a good job (sorry, channeling my mother for a brief moment), and he looks pretty damn good in those ties. Loved the punch he throws at the end – nice to see Mr. Clean Cut get a little riled up!

    And Beth. Here, we get our first glimpse into her conflict. Josh or Mick? Safe or dangerous? I don’t think even she realizes up until she thinks Mick is dead that she feels as strongly as she does. Then the scene at the motel…oh lawdy, just say YES to the angst! Beth is totally willing to do whatever it takes to keep Mick alive – an interesting juxtaposition for Mick. HE’S always kept HER safe, and now she’s the one doing the saving. Such a conundrum for our hero.

    And Mick. The man’s control when Beth offers herself up like a buffet is astounding…but he finally gives in. I kinda get why he didn’t want to take her blood – he’s been watching her since she was a child, and I think he still kinda struggles with her being all grown up and capable of making her own decisions. When Beth takes his face in her hands and MAKES him hear her…yeah. *gets all squishy inside*

    And the end. One thing this show pretty consistently delivered is AMAZING endings. The two of them, separated by that door…just fabulous.

    Posted by PNWgal (@PNWgal) | June 18, 2012, 9:05 am
    • You can ask Ess, Infant & Momo but I loved Josh from the very beginning & one of my very favorite things about this show is how they treat his character! Total emotional+BAMF moment here, and it’s so great! Josh is a good guy.

      I never thought about it but you are totally right about this show really delivering those last 90 seconds! Really consistently quality. Great point.

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 18, 2012, 12:58 pm
    • ACA, this is the episode where I started to like Josh and appreciated how Beth could be torn between them. Josh is a good egg.

      This episode has so many favorite moments for me that it’s hard to single out just 1 or 2. I love the whole hotel bathroom scene but especially the moment when she leans against him after he bites her. And the very end of the episode when they are leaning on either side of the door, separated and yet connected at the same time…if the rest of the episode didn’t kill me, that ending did.

      Posted by JDD | June 18, 2012, 6:13 pm
      • If it wasn’t for Mick I could probably love Josh. And if it wasn’t for Beth, Josh and Mick would probably like each other.
        Here’s another favorite moment – near the end, when Josh takes Beth’s hand and kisses her wrist where Mick bit her. The look on Beth’s face is priceless – a mixture of ambivalence and guilt, like she felt she’d cheated on good ole Josh but didn’t regret it but then sort of did.

        Posted by AnnieOakley | June 19, 2012, 9:06 am
    • Where’s the line for offering ones self up like a buffet to Mick?

      Posted by heymomo | June 19, 2012, 5:56 pm
  4. From the first time I watched it, this has been one of my favorite episodes. Probably rewatched it more than any other. Favorite parts:

    Mick’s quick thinking in telling Leni the bullet missed him so she doesn’t freak out even more.

    When Leni gets the ice — her body language when she opens the ice chest doesn’t tell you whether she’s relieved to find ice or horrified to find it empty. You don’t know until she reaches for the larger bucket.

    Bathtub scene when Leni brings in the bucket of ice — Mick is so weak he can barely move his finger to indicate she should dump the ice in the tub. I don’t know why it always makes me think of McG’s trigger/dusting/pointing finger.

    Mick’s hesitation and “not like this” stance even though he knows it’s the only thing that will keep him alive.

    The actual “bite” when Beth kind of falls against him

    Mick’s little half smile when he tells Leni “I feel better”

    I like the actress who played Leni. She was a nurse in HawthoRNe a few years later.

    The ending — definitely squeezes my insides.

    Something I didn’t get: Why does Mick make such a big deal about it being too warm for the trooper’s jacket? He (Mick) had a jacket on, too.

    Posted by karin@notmcnerd | June 18, 2012, 11:13 am
    • “too warm for the trooper’s jacket” – I’m thinking that was a writer’s ploy to let us know it’s hot that day, and not just a sunny but cold winter day.

      Though I do wonder why an abandoned, roach-infested motel in the middle of nowhere (I live in CA, and Victorville is smack in the middle of nowhere) has a fully functioning ice machine. I wonder, but I don’t care. Mick looked so yummy in that tub full of ice.

      Posted by AnnieOakley | June 18, 2012, 11:37 am
    • I also liked the actress who played Leni! I think she’s adorable.

      The deal Mick makes about the jacket… I got the feeling like he noticed how poorly it fit, like he somehow knew the jacket didn’t belong to the man.

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 18, 2012, 11:39 am
    • Bathtub scene when Leni brings in the bucket of ice — Mick is so weak he can barely move his finger to indicate she should dump the ice in the tub. I don’t know why it always makes me think of McG’s trigger/dusting/pointing finger.

      Karin … I was thinking the same think … Specifically, when in H50 he tapped the window, and did the Come Hither finger thingy to the Plastic Surgeon,

      Posted by lb | June 18, 2012, 4:05 pm
    • “Something I didn’t get: Why does Mick make such a big deal about it being too warm for the trooper’s jacket? He (Mick) had a jacket on, too.”
      I think for vamps, the clothes are protection against the sun and the heat, whereas for humans it will just be make you too hot.

      Posted by FOYeur | June 18, 2012, 9:14 pm
  5. Yes indeedy, this is one of my favorite epis! When he latches onto Beth’s arm and sucks – oh my. It’s sexual, mother-and-infant and risk-your-life-for-a-friend all at the same time. Oh my. I need to lie down…

    On another random note – at the very beginning in his freezer-bedroom, is that a urinal on the wall? Do vampires have functioning kidneys?

    I think I’ll start sleeping in a freezer too – these hotflashes are killing me!

    Posted by AnnieOakley | June 18, 2012, 11:29 am
    • I ALSO WONDERED ABOUT THE URINAL!! But didn’t want to talk about what an all-blood diet does to one’s excretory system. When we could be talking about how beautiful and dramatic this episode was. Unless anyone wants to talk about the other thing?

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 18, 2012, 11:41 am
      • You know, I think I’ll take that one on. I always thought it was just that the apartment came that way. I mean, it has a full kitchen, but Mick has no use for that either.

        For the vamps in my stories, I make it clear they lost most of those types of bodily functions during their transformations–which means they can’t get you pregnant either. That’s very convenient when writing erotic romance. No need to kill the mood dealing with protection.

        Posted by Lorraine Pearl | June 18, 2012, 12:04 pm
        • Guess I should have made it clear I always assumed the freezer was in his bathroom. Not that whatever room he put the freezer in had a urinal in it for some stranger reason.

          Posted by Lorraine Pearl | June 18, 2012, 12:06 pm
        • Twilight vamps can get you pregnant with half-human, half vamp babies that fall in love at first sight with werewolves.

          Posted by AnnieOakley | June 18, 2012, 2:57 pm
        • I guess the kitchen is all about appearances. This way he can have people over who don’t leave going, “hey Mick’s house doesn’t have a kitchen, isn’t that a little weird?”

          Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 19, 2012, 5:13 am
          • Very good point. I hadn’t thought of that.

            Posted by Lorraine Pearl | June 19, 2012, 5:20 am
            • Where else would he store his plain glass vase collection? And that canister of plastic red apples? 😆

              Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 8:08 am
              • Saw the vases, missed the apples — now I have to watch again! D*mn!!

                I think you were right about the oversize jacket on the fake trooper, Steph. When he gets out of the car, the camera pans from his feet up. Pants are v v long. And when you force yourself to look at him and not at Mick, you can see how big the shirt collar is around his neck!

                FOYeur, re shirt color: I think the shirt looks kind of seafoamy in the beginning, when the light is bright. But after that it looks almost khaki green to me. IMO not a good color for him. I guess that’s pretty close to olive green, especially when it’s wet!

                Posted by karin@notmcnerd | June 19, 2012, 8:28 am
                • Yeah, and wouldn’t the trooper uniform have blood on it? The sunglasses had a bullet hole right through the lens – must have been messy! Mick probably smelled the blood on the trooper-killer-guy.

                  Posted by AnnieOakley | June 19, 2012, 11:55 am
              • The kitchen has a fridge to store the blood. And a coffee maker, so he can offer his guests a nice hot beverage. Ever the gracious host.

                Posted by AnnieOakley | June 19, 2012, 9:08 am
                • Also probably a shelf where he can store all the expensive whiskey people give him as gifts that he can’t drink.

                  Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 9:34 am
                  • He drinks his alcohol…..one thing the Moonlight vamps can drink….helps to preserve them and also the reason for the urinal…..If only I can find the place where I read it all…never thought I will meet people/friends to share all this trivia with, when I first read it….the search for it, continues….

                    Posted by FOYeur | June 19, 2012, 10:23 am
                    • Seconding the fact that they can drink alcohol! I think it was in the last episode that Josef put an eyedropper of blood into his glass of booze.

                      Posted by heymomo | June 19, 2012, 6:01 pm
        • You have stories? How can I find them? (I missed a couple of episodes so apologies if this has already been discussed elsewhere.)

          Posted by Alicia | June 19, 2012, 11:13 pm
      • Did read somewhere that according to Moonlight mythology, they do need urinals, but can’t find it now. Will post as soon as I find the place where I read it…..many months ago.

        Posted by FOYeur | June 18, 2012, 12:41 pm
  6. This episode – I love – I’ve watched it 3 times THIS WEEK !
    This time, the 4th – is for note taking.

    – I love the fake ice cubes so much, in DS a while back,  my word was ice and I drew Mick in the tub with the fake cubes … No lie. Yellow contacts, no prob, chipped tooth, cute, scruff, ok,  EYELASHES – huh ?’ what was I saying ….. Wait.

    – getting ready for sleep .. freezer room with urinal, makes me laugh …  How did he get his freezer into the apt ?  Bah, who cares.  No shirt, answering the phone.

    – Beth and Mick, eyes.xing one another – hmmm  okai!

    – what is it about his voice – damn !

    – deeeeep sniff at the crime scene.

    – love his slide down the fire escape

    – You’re a delicate flower Mick St John …  What a great line.

    – there’s that look, when she tells him, ‘We make a good team’

    – wait, I forgot it appears he drove there, but he stole a police car ?

    – ohh, so there ARE black helicopters !

    – His voice, low and gravely …  At some point, you’re gonna have to stop me.   Oh yeah, some pre-sniffs !

    Posted by lb | June 18, 2012, 3:52 pm
    • “wait, I forgot it appears he drove there, but he stole a police car ?”

      Think he wanted the assasin to be without a vehicle to follow them.
      If he took is own car….it would have been blown up.

      Posted by FOYeur | June 18, 2012, 8:31 pm
    • The ICE CUBES! oh man, I love them too. They keep this episode “real” in a sense, otherwise it might be too perfect. I mean I guess it wouldn’t have been fair to Alex to make him sit in real icewater for all those scenes…

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 7:37 pm
  7. My random thoughts for el numero quatrrrrrrrro (that’s a heavy rolling R):
    – Always loved the homage to Nine Inch Nails in the opening scene.
    – I thought that Mick only drank AB-. He’s got quite the varietal smorgasbord in the frig.
    – I still laugh that buzzwire is on 24/7 now. That’s a sad way to get your news.
    – I have one word for the safe house cops… kevlar.
    – Yeah, the urinal has always been a mystery. “OK, in my bathroom I need a large freezer, a urinal and a phone.”
    – How is Mick supposed to feel when Josh says that he had to drag Beth to Mick’s place and that she didn’t want to ask for Mick’s help?!
    – Mick actually used the perf line to tear out the page from the notebook. This pleases me.
    – Um… nobody else at the bus stop heard the gunshot?
    – When Beth is outside of Fayed’s house, she answers the phone as if she doesn’t know it’s Mick. She doesn’t have him in her phone?!
    – “Battle of the BULGE.” Thank you, Show.
    – I just don’t know what to say anymore about those ice cubes.
    – I suddenly want to share Chinese food with Josh.
    – Not. Like. This. I join you ladies in wanting to analyze this to death.
    – Heh… I guess that sharing bodily fluids is sharing bodily fluids. I can see why they are both acting like they had s/x.
    – Eyelash p0rn against the door!

    Sniff count: A very lonely 1.
    Line of the ep: “Ringers on, fellas.”

    And now for what is most important… I am normally all up in the chin dimple, literally, and there is still much love and lust for my favorite facial feature. However, this rewatch has brought on a new and completely engrossing obsession with the CHEST HAIR! It makes my eyes water and my fingers start to do a little dance whenever I see it peaking out from beneath a shirt or living free as God intended. What the hell is TPTB on H50 thinking?!

    Posted by spurschick | June 18, 2012, 7:04 pm
    • – Um… nobody else at the bus stop heard the gunshot?
      It happens together with the bus making a “shhhh” sound as the brakes loosens and the door closes….that’s why nobody else hears it.

      – “Battle of the BULGE.” Thank you, Show.
      Thank you, Spursy

      – “I just don’t know what to say anymore about those ice cubes.”
      Apparently they(the props department) had a choice because of budget constraints. Either proper fake cubes or blow up a car – they chose to have cheap fake ice and show how the police car blew up……

      – Not. Like. This. I join you ladies in wanting to analyze this to death.
      Me too.

      – Heh… I guess that sharing bodily fluids is sharing bodily fluids. I can see why they are both acting like they had s/x.
      To me it was like s/x, but even more…..giving somebody “life”, puts that intimacy on even a higher level, than what we mere mortals can experience. Both parties always looks like there is some pleasure in the prosess…..don’t know if there is some form of climax, though?
      Maybe the words “at some point, you gonna have to stop me” is like some form of “c*itus interruptus” 😛

      – new and completely engrossing obsession with the CHEST HAIR!
      I am soooooooo with you on this!!

      Posted by FOYeur | June 18, 2012, 9:08 pm
    • – “I still laugh that buzzwire is on 24/7 now. That’s a sad way to get your news.” – Ironic that this very weekend in the greater LA area, TMZ broke the news of Rodney King’s death, and all the major news outlets were quoting them as a source.
      – “Eyelash p0rn” – Yes Yes Yes — this epi was full of THOSE EYYYYYEEEES. So hot, even all jaundice-y in the bathtub. (Hmm, jaundiced eyes – does that mean he has a semi-functioning liver too? Maybe vamps do have functioning livers and kidneys, as they are integral to the processing of blood. Maybe it’s just the digestive tract that’s no longer needed. OK, now I’m WAY overthinking this….

      Posted by AnnieOakley | June 19, 2012, 9:21 am
      • I love the eyelashp0rn in this episode. When his lashes are wet, especially.

        Posted by heymomo | June 19, 2012, 6:11 pm
      • “- “I still laugh that buzzwire is on 24/7 now. That’s a sad way to get your news.” – Ironic that this very weekend in the greater LA area, TMZ broke the news”

        News today, it’s almost comical. Take last night for example. We had an earthquake here (nothing major, everyone is fine). The United States Geological Survey tweeted there had been an earthquake, it trended on twitter within minutes, was all over peoples facebook status updates and yet was “breaking news” over a hour later on the tv stations. By the time I saw a tweet from a news station or caught a news broad cast I knew where the quake had occured, how high on the scale it was and how long it went for….so I really, didn’t even need to watch the news.

        My first instinct was to check twitter, rather then any newspaper/station website. Sign of the times?

        Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 20, 2012, 4:17 am
    • Going back to the above conversation — ok, so maybe Mick *needs* somewhere to pee because he has to pee sometimes. But who has a urinal in their apartment? That would have to be a special install, right?

      But yes, on to what is important!! Frankly with the amount of manscaping that Alex has already succumbed to, it’s probably impossible to dial it back at this point. Sadly. Alex would likely resemble Burt Reynolds or Tom Selleck at this point if he let it just GO.

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 7:45 pm
  8. 1. Scene when Josh fills Mick in on Leni, H50 TPTB take note. Alex rocks that silver chain. #TeamSteveNeedsDogTags

    2. I need to clean my room in case Mick ever breaks in a has a friend who would like to comment on my subpar cleaning skills.

    3. I used to think it was weird that Mick bought a drink from the vending machine and took it into the diner until I went to Hawaii and went in to numerous diners with a drink and they never said anything.

    4. My room just shook. Literally. We just had an earthquake, which is weird cause I don’t live any where near a fault line.

    5. No seriously it has taken me over an hour to watch this ep because I had to take to twitter and facebook to reassure people I was ok. Which I am peeps. 😀

    6. Heh my house shook during an episode of ML. #SimpleThingsAmuseSimpleMinds

    7. My stomach still does flip flops when Beth has to pull Mick out of the bathtub and Mick’s eyes are rolled into the back of his head.

    8. I love Leni’s cowboy boots.

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 19, 2012, 5:10 am
  9. I swear I’m going to be more prompt next week! RL is killing my TV viewing time 🙂
    As I tweeted Steph earlier, it’s currently 37 with the humidex (98.6 ºF for my US cyberbesties), in other words since I’m as hot as a vampire in the desert, it was the perfect time to watch this episode!

    Random thoughts while viewing:
    – Anyone know what they used for blood? The theatre stuff isn’t drinkable. Even the minty flavour.
    – Why does a safehouse have to be in the bad part of town?
    – Cops are allowed to drink beer on duty?
    – topless Mick!! topless Mick!!
    – “I’m glad the buzz is good” LOL!!
    – eyebrows!! crinklyforeheadp0rn!! scruff!! chest hair!! McG needs to take a couple of lessons from Mick.
    – sniff!!
    – “You’re a delicate flower Mick St. John” is still one of the best lines in this show.
    – despite his bad housekeeping skills, Jack Tolan has Wassily chairs, so I’m jealous (note, I will always comment on the furniture in this show. They had a great set designer)
    – Mick has boy printing, which makes me think that McG didn’t write his Dear Danno letter.
    – smirk!!
    – how much do I love diners? THIS MUCH!!
    – omg all those curls of hair under that baseball cap!
    – the actress who plays Leni is from Montreal. Canada FTW!
    – he’s acting with his eyes again.
    – sunglasses with a bullet hole through the eye! EWWWW!
    – Mick’s and Beth’s phones don’t have signal, but the fake cop’s does? wtf?
    – BLACK HELICOPTERS ARE REAL
    – Beth is heartbroken at the thought of Mick’s possible demise, and she’s only known him for 4 episodes! Smitten kitten!!
    – the incredible non melting ice cubes!
    – why try to get a phone signal? why not just use the payphone in the motel? if there’s a full ice machine, it must be a functioning motel…
    – because I’m a McNerd, I googled, and it takes 1-1/2 hours to drive from LA to Victorville. In LA traffic, 2-1/2 hours. And still, the ice cubes live on…
    – did Mick bite Beth on the arm instead of the neck to save me from what could have been the hottest scene ever?
    – “At some point, you’re going to have to stop me” purrrrrrr…
    – Hug him Leni! Hug him and never let him go! #wetchesthair
    – you can only be on one team Beth. Good thing we can be on tons of teams!! #teamtonsofteams

    Posted by heymomo | June 19, 2012, 6:11 pm
    • I don’t know what they used for blood but it looks thick and probably tasted vile since you never see anyone take a huge gulp of it, just sips. It reminds me of corn syrup. It also must have stained their lips & tongues terribly, being so red… again, explaining the sips.

      “you’re a delicate flower Mick St John” has the benefit of being TRUE that also makes it such a good line… of course by this I mean My Mick Feelings are getting out of control again. He’s just so dear. Dopey Emo Vampire.

      I wonder if he left that baseball cap in the hotel room? it must have been STANKY. Do vampires sweat? Generally speaking?

      #teamtonsofteams OH YEAH!

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 7:53 pm
    • They certainly went for the design classics on this show. But at episode 7, I will once more be grumbling that they used an Arco lamp ten years before they existed. #classicfail

      I love your McNerding.

      Posted by Alicia | June 19, 2012, 11:38 pm
    • “- omg all those curls of hair under that baseball cap!”
      I love baseball caps.

      “- BLACK HELICOPTERS ARE REAL”
      I love saying that. Heh.

      “- “At some point, you’re going to have to stop me” purrrrrrr…”
      I would love to know how tiny little Beth stopped Mich from drinking her blood…..

      Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 20, 2012, 3:58 am
    • I’ll trade you your 37 for my 10 with winds from Antarctica. 😛

      Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 20, 2012, 4:00 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Moonlight Monday (Fever) #alexoloughlin | H50BAMF Tumblr - June 18, 2012

  2. Pingback: Now That We Know It’s Time (1204 AM) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - July 16, 2012

  3. Pingback: Almost a Fantasy (Sonata) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - September 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

