ยง
you're reading...
H50, Moonlight, Real Life

That’s Why (The Infant is a BAMF)

For those of you who might not be aware, our good friend Infant just got back from over 3 awesome weeks in Hawaii – and this is my tribute to her trip!

Two days of hiking up mountains and trails –
Even the ones with no safety rails.
And ok, she fell, but there’s more to this tale:
That’s why the Infant is a BAMF.

 

She hiked up Diamond Head in record time
Then “Nature’s StairMaster” and it was a crime
That gravity gave her a very hard time.
But still, the Infant is a BAMF.

 

Don’t need McGarrett to remove her shoe *
Mick stay at home, it’s too warm out for you *
Don’t call Dr. Andy – the pain’s only a “2” *
You know that Infant, such a BAMF!

 

(*McG, Mick and/or Dr. Andy are all welcome to attend to Infant any time anyway!)

 

It doesn’t matter if there’s a bruise on her knee.
She’ll tough it out with a smile, and we can agree
She’ll be throwing back drinks, down at old HHV.
That’s why the Infant is a BAMF!

 

EVERYBODY!!

 

She could not be fussed about an injury.
She’ll eat puka dogs, and go play in the sea!
And finish up with a round of McGarrett Iced Tea
Because the Infant is a BAMF!

~The end~

 

Infant did a great job of keeping us all up to date on her travels with tweets & pictures of everything from the scenic views out her hotel room window & assorted observations of USA grocery stores (mostly focused on Oreo cookies). It may seem like a little thing, but we all appreciated it so very much. One of her tourist shopping adventures caused her to post this tweet so I mashed it up with this meme and I give you, in closing, stick!Mick and his favorite souvenir mug.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

56 thoughts on “That’s Why (The Infant is a BAMF)

  1. Steph! I LOVE IT. I love you! You are amazing. I am going to print this out! It. Is. Awesome. I will come back and comment properly later. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 18, 2012, 10:03 pm
  2. Steph, this is wonderful! I love Steve’s smiling face while he’s doing all these things, (even when he sees that balcony’s not beneath him!). Love the flappy mouthed skydive. And Danny, by his side but never looking too happy about his antics!
    I’d like to second the vote for BAMF Infant. I loved that she shared her holiday with us. I feel I’ve been there now so it’s saved me a lot of money. Thank you both.

    Posted by Mary Jane | June 18, 2012, 10:40 pm
  3. Awesome! I love skydiving McG’s windtunnel!face – and Danno’s pleading/disapproving expressions (HOW DO YOU DO THIS???) (nice clouds, too) (and the ambulance says ‘Aloha’ on the back! DY.ING!!)

    I love the song. ALL THE LOVE for the song. Infant, you ARE a BAMF! Thank you for sharing your holiday with us.

    AND bonus stick!Mick at the end! (My poor exclamation mark key. It’s EXHAUSTED!!!)

    Posted by Alicia | June 18, 2012, 11:47 pm
  4. Oy! Sticky Steve is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚ love the detailing on his clothing, bowtie, orange overall and the lovely red shorts! Infant served well as an inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚ Wonder whoยดs next (of us) to visit HI…

    Posted by paula | June 19, 2012, 12:55 am
  5. To me it looks like Steve & Infant ends up at his favourite blue Seal singlet lookout point (or make out point)……:razz:

    Posted by FOYeur | June 19, 2012, 2:05 am
  6. Steph, I adore this more than I can say. I can’t believe you went to such effort for little old me. I love all the pictures, apart from the one of me and Steve :P, my fav one is the hotel balcony. Because only BAMFs jump off those.

    The poem, it is so epic! And you mentioned Steve, Mick and Andy – such talent! It is true my face met a plank of wood and a few hours later I was drinking a McG Iced Tea at HHV. ๐Ÿ˜› And you even mentioned my beloved Puka Dogs. ๐Ÿ˜€ I was laughing hysterically at the mention of Oreos – seriously I have never seen so many flavours and I brought packets of the triple double ones home. I will resist opening them for as long as I can for once they are gone it’s back to boring old normal ones.

    Everyone, I thank you all for letting me share my trip with you. I am humbled to think I inspired some of you.

    I really can’t believe you went to all this effort for me Steph. I love you and not fake internet love either.

    Ohh gosh I am so emo right now.

    Psst I totes love being called BAMF. ๐Ÿ˜€ Can you still be a BAMF after all I’ve said above????

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 19, 2012, 2:23 am
    • Thank YOU for sharing your trip with us, you #emoBAMF

      Posted by heymomo | June 19, 2012, 7:01 pm
    • AWW Infant!! I love you too!!! I think only the true BAMFs are BAMF enough to admit when they get emo!

      Honestly, Infant, I was so worried that you’d really hurt yourself when you fell!! I am just glad you got to enjoy your whole vacation pretty much as planned. That was the best part for me! Well, that and your pictures of Puka Dogs. I still really want one!!

      YAY, hotel balcony picture love! That one, if you can believe it, was really hard to draw! I would probably never jump off one… *chicken!* I’m glad you like the one of you & McG, too. I think it’s so cute (can I say that?). You should have seen my first draft, I made you the same height as McG… you would have laughed! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      ps-don’t let the oreos get stale I’m sure they have a “best by” date printed somewhere on the package!

      Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 8:18 pm
      • When I was walking back down the crater (because I did, under my own steam :D) I was worried I had totally ruined our trip, but once I got checked out by the doc and the all clear from the x-rays it was all gravy. I wasn’t going to let a black eye and bruised ribs get in the way of having fun. In hindsight horse riding and ATV riding the very next day was pretty bold I guess. LOL.

        I didn’t mean to worry y’all. I apparently landed on the strongest bone in my face and I had travel insurance so the damage to the old purse won’t be too bad. I can confirm that if Steve ever falls over at the Hilton they have doctors and x-ray machines on site to attend to him. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Also the nurses are hot, so maybe we don’t want him to go there. ๐Ÿ˜›

        Puka dogs, gosh I went back and ate another one. Amazeballs.

        Ha! Me the same height as McG. Priceless!

        I checked the date, November….I am sure they’ll be long gone by then.

        Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 20, 2012, 3:27 am
  7. We now have Stick Infant with a ponytail and sunglasses ( sunnies, right?) !!!
    Stick McG and Stick Infant together, smiling, makes me smile!

    Stephanie, what a great tribute to our resident adventurer, who thinks she
    has a boring life ๐Ÿ™„

    Yes, Infant, when you’re a BAMF, you can still be emo!
    Hugsies to all !

    Posted by lb | June 19, 2012, 3:05 am
    • You don’t call ’em sunnies???

      LOL My life was only exciting for that period of time when I was in Hawaii. Now it’s just work and footy. But I will always have that story of falling at Koko Crater and getting rescued by Chris The Coast Guard Guy.

      Love Emo BAMF. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 19, 2012, 3:34 am
      • Chris the Coast Guard Guy (CCGG) you will live forever in our hearts as you provided much needed assistance to our Infant & represented the USA very well! Thank you CCGG!

        Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 9:51 am
        • CCGG is famous. I tell everyone of his heroics and kindness. I mean come on the guy drove me and Sheila back to our hotel so I wouldn’t have to wait for a bus (Koko Crater is well off the tourist path, yay for public transport) and he wouldn’t let me pay for gas. Just kept asking if I needed more ice. CCGG I wish I wasn’t in shock and had thought to get your surname so I could facebook stalk you.

          Americans are awesome. I am FOREVER telling this to people. CCGG proves my point.

          Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 20, 2012, 4:06 am
  8. I love stick Steve’s orange jumpsuit and red shorts. I’m still giggling. Your stick figures are works of art. And the poem…such talent!

    My personal opinion, once you’ve had double stuff Oreos you can’t go back to regular Oreos. The cookie to filling ratio is all wrong.

    Posted by JDD | June 19, 2012, 3:27 am
  9. I love when Steph breaks out the stick figures!!! Awwwww mate….you made Gracie emo!!
    Gracie you are a total BAMF AND I AM JEALOUS!!!

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | June 19, 2012, 3:29 am
    • Why jealous? Because Steph wrote this epic poem and did all these drawings for me??? ๐Ÿ˜€

      Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 19, 2012, 3:35 am
      • possibly….know ones ever written me an epic song….or stick figures drawings, but oh wait I am wrong, I was the recipient of a stick figure drawing of Steph’s………but it was kinda sh/tty!!!! literally.

        Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | June 19, 2012, 9:46 am
        • That is in fact true!! I owe you a good drawing. One with fewer poop jokes!!!

          Posted by SJ2 (Junk Kicker) | June 19, 2012, 8:02 pm
        • Try being more emo. No seriously. ๐Ÿ˜›

          I went away and thought about this because I was really blown away by all the effort Steph put in on this, the collage Ess made (times 2 for my bday), you remembering to include me in Project Panties and I found myself wondering why I am surprised when people do nice things for me. That’s not to say my friends don’t do nice things for me, but well one of them forgot to tell me DDK was at Ala Moana the very same second I was there, so maybe that’s why I am surprised! ๐Ÿ˜›

          Posted by Infant_Sardonic | June 20, 2012, 4:11 am
  10. That is EPIC. I can’t believe how much detail you get into a damn stick figure, Steph!!! And I love the picture of BAMF Infant and Steve at the end!
    Welcome back, Infant!

    Posted by KimmerNY | June 19, 2012, 4:21 am
  11. How fabulous is this?! Welcome back, Grace, and thank you for tweeting pics from Paradise! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Posted by spurschick | June 19, 2012, 4:22 am
  12. So much awesomeness!! I got to see an early draft of this and I Lol’d for days at Stick!McG jumping out of the ambulance!! Gosh I’m lol’ing again!! Love it hard!!

    The pic of stick!steve and stick!grace is a killer! Love that grace is doing the Shaka ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Also the bow tie on stick!steve! The mthr fking bow tie!!!!

    I love you both. That is all.

    Posted by ESS @H50BAMF | June 19, 2012, 6:23 am
  13. Steph, great poem and stick Steves, and yes Grace you are a BAMF and even had the injuries to prove it! Nice faces on the McG in the parachuting,and others but I don ‘t remember him being that happy to jump out of an ambulance.

    Posted by cvc | June 19, 2012, 6:29 am
  14. STEPH! ALL THE LOVE FOR YOUR AWESOMESAUCINESS!
    This is so amazing!!
    I love SO MUCH… especially Stick!Grace’s ponytail.
    Stick!Steve’s outfits!
    Stick!Steve’s jump of the balcony grin!
    Stick!Mick’s souvenir mug!
    And the poem. EPIC.
    Such a fitting tribute to our Gracie and her trip!
    REAL LOVE.
    tee hee.. I always get so ALLCAPS-y about your Stick!Drawings ๐Ÿ™‚

    Posted by heymomo | June 19, 2012, 6:59 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Adventures of Stick!Steve McGarrett (In Halawa Prison) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - June 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

