§
you're reading...
Burberry McGarrett

Burberry McGarrett & the Unauthorized Biography (For the Fans)

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Are you wondering who/what Burberry McGarrett is? Need a refresher? Click here.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

For Momo & Sue

“No.” Burberry looked firmly into the eyes of his literary agent as he pushed the earmarked manuscript, illustrated with a variety of candid photographs, back across the table. “Absolutely not.”

Sighing as she slowly put away the carefully prepared biography, she made another attempt, pleading, “But this is what your fans were asking for. Specifically asking-”

“Can’t do it,” Burberry smirked apologetically, his thick Australian accent emphasizing each syllable. “I know the people want to know me,” he said with a sweep of his hand from shoulder to hip, “but as a published author myself, I can’t authorize that. It’s so two dimensional.”

Rubbing the palms of her hands across her eyes, the agent tried one last time, “You know how much more work it’ll be to—”

“And I am sorry for that, love,” Burberry grinned, this time for real, as he stood, stretching his back. “But you’ll make the best of it – I know you will.” He turned towards the door and jamming his hands in his pockets, gave her a wink. “It’ll be better this way. Trust me.”

Sketch of B McG in the process of making my life miserable, drawn by me, inspired by this picture.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

16 thoughts on “Burberry McGarrett & the Unauthorized Biography (For the Fans)

  1. But Burberry ….we want to know it all!! 😆
    That little curl in the neck….sigh!!
    (even little curls can make one sigh…oh I forgot it’s Burberry and not McG….have to get my fangirling straightened out her)

    Posted by FOYeur | October 24, 2012, 12:18 am
  2. Please please write his autobiography out st least some juicy chapters StephI!! *begs*

    Posted by Mary Jane | October 24, 2012, 2:08 am
  3. Candid photographs? You can’t just leave that one hanging! When are we getting the candid photographs, loving rendered in not-stick-art? I am SPECIFICALLY ASKING!! 🙂

    Love the drawing (including chin dimple! and neck curl! Love!)

    (Am I being thick? What is the agent supposed to be doing now?)

    Posted by Alicia | October 24, 2012, 3:18 am
  4. STEPHANIEJANE! WHERE IS THE REST OF THIS STORY?????

    Posted by westy | October 24, 2012, 5:26 am
  5. SQUEEEEEE! I didn’t realize my summoning powers were this effective!
    I mustn’t use these powers for EVIL… bwah ha ha!!
    STEPHANIEJANE I NEED MORE BURBERRY BACKSTORY! AND CANDID PHOTOS!
    note to self: break into publisher’s office and steal manuscript…
    And HOW FREAKILY COINCIDENTAL

    Posted by heymomo | October 24, 2012, 6:21 am
  6. Stick drawings!

    Posted by Jana | October 24, 2012, 8:43 am
  7. Oh Burberry….you handsome suave devil……what have you been up to???

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | October 24, 2012, 4:01 pm
  8. Steph mate you’re so talent. Ten out of ten. Gold stars for you!

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | October 25, 2012, 3:57 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 303 other followers

