§
you're reading...
H50

What Are Your Thoughts On Mice? (Pōpoki)

Welcome to what some of you may be shocked to learn is the very first ever multi-panel Stick!Steve comic strip that tells a story in consecutive, chronological order. However did this come about, you may ask? Well, it started with a bout of self-pity — of which I am not proud — but resulted in the following twitter conversation between myself and two of the most clever, wonderful and supportive H50 fans you could ever hope to meet: Rainy & Jana!! So this is dedicated to them & I hope it delivers what they were hoping to see.

About SJ2

I am good with: Details, Bad Ideas, Hilarity, Sarcasm and Overthinking! I kid because I care!

Discussion

57 thoughts on “What Are Your Thoughts On Mice? (Pōpoki)

  1. I just don’t know where to start!

    Firstly, it’s YOUR birthday and WE get a present? SQUEEEE!!!

    Danny popping the question while kneeling down <— DY.ING!!!!
    Kamekona cameo!
    Stick!Cat!! Stick!Cat hiding behind the palm tree in the first panel! Stick!Cat falling in love with McG! (this is a FEMALE cat, yes?). Stick!Cat hiding under the sofa!

    ALL THE LOVE!!!

    (p.s. is there a DEEPER MEANING to Stick!Cat? Or is it just… you know… sometimes a cat is just a cat?)

    Posted by Alicia | October 27, 2012, 12:48 am
  2. I am in love with the cat! Is that weird?

    Posted by Andrea_Briz | October 27, 2012, 1:01 am
  3. I love the cat! He/she must be part of new stories from now on. I think you captured the essence of a cat´s personality 😀 However, I am surprised Danny likes cats too, was pretty sure he was dogs only 🙂

    Posted by paula | October 27, 2012, 2:18 am
  4. Awwww………Love it!! Who can resist a nice lonely friendly cat?
    Happy Birthday Steph!!!

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | October 27, 2012, 7:38 am
  5. OMG OMG OMG YOU GUYS! THE CAT IS UNDER THE SOFA!
    NO, REALLY! LOOK AT THE CAT UNDER THE SOFA!

    Posted by heymomo | October 27, 2012, 7:43 am
  6. OMG THE CAT HAS A STICK!TAIL!
    *breathes*
    ok, I’m better now. StephanieJane you are the most generous person to give us a present on YOUR birthday. “I think he likes me” with the little pink heart is the Best. Thing. Ever!
    Other than the cat under the sofa, of course.
    LOVE!!
    p.s. meow?

    Posted by heymomo | October 27, 2012, 7:46 am
  7. Alright, okay, I am dying and have no patience….I need to know the *cats* name!!

    Posted by LaHagela (The Tinkler) | October 27, 2012, 7:46 am
  8. OMG…The cat under the sofa is amazing. I hope stick cat sticks around. 😉

    Happy Birthday!

    Posted by JDD | October 27, 2012, 8:09 am
  9. O. M. G.
    2nd panel, cracks me up. The bromance in a nutshell.
    The faces. I have no idea how you make the faces so expressive. Every face make me LOL.
    And the last panel … all together now … awwwwwwwwwwwww! Love.

    I think Gracie must meet Cat 🙂
    Or maybe Cat will tangle with Doris next time she messes with his person 🙂

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Hope you have a purr-fect day!

    PS, I totally missed cat in the first panel 😦 But I didn’t miss the two chairs.

    Posted by rainycali | October 27, 2012, 9:39 am
    • The chairs!!!! 😀

      I’m glad you like their faces. They really tell the story. Yay for last panel love!! So adorable. I think McG would be the type to assume he is not a cat person but would find he really is!! Thanks for your inspiration. I loved drawing this, so thank you. 🙂

      Posted by FACT CHECKER | October 27, 2012, 7:20 pm
  10. This is wonderful, StephJ.
    Love the drawings of the cat.
    I can’t help thinking that Danny was also a stray that Steve brought inside and who ended up drinking Steve’s milk and sleeping on the sofa.

    Posted by Mary Jane | October 27, 2012, 4:34 pm
  11. “Get.” “Go on now.” “Darn cat”. BWAHAHAHAHAHA.

    This is FABULOUS, babe, and put a big ol’ smile on my face. Thank you!

    Posted by PNWgal (@PNWgal) | October 27, 2012, 4:44 pm
  12. This is so awesome I actually want to print it out. Is there an easy way to do that? I never figured it out with that one you did for me.

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | October 27, 2012, 5:02 pm
  13. Bah! I wasn’t finished!

    I love that Steve’s default reaction is to go to his own door with a gun (also, poor Steve awwww). The cat is amazing.

    Now every time I see Danny and Steve in the car in the morning I am going to think about how their morning started, with Danny raiding his fridge.

    Posted by Infant_Sardonic | October 27, 2012, 5:04 pm
  14. I’m a cat person, so this is beyond awesome.

    Posted by Luna (@lunaterra12) | October 27, 2012, 6:45 pm
  15. McG automatically drawing his gun….Danno on his knees….cat under the couch…all priceless. And of course it is assumed McG is driving to work asking for the keys…love it….and always always the stick thigh holsters.
    I must have missed the memo on when you became the Fact Checker, there must be a story for it?? Or tired of kicking all the junk around. Political maybe? That should keep you busy. Hope today’s day was all a 29 year old could hope for. 🙂

    Posted by cvc | October 27, 2012, 8:00 pm
  16. OMG I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS!!!!! Stick Cat has filled me with so much happy i can’t even tell you. I LOVE that Stick Cat is orange! In my head Stick Cat is Steve, even though Steve is Steve & thus may be confusing. SO MANY FEELINGS!

    Posted by janamakena | October 27, 2012, 8:33 pm
  17. Yay! So clever and freaking adorable! Stick Cat is an awesome pet for Stick Steve! Awaiting the next episode!

    Posted by Andr3a (Hawaii 5-0 FUCUP Blogazine) | October 28, 2012, 4:54 pm
  18. As I wanted to say 3 days ago when WP rejected me so rudely ….:(
    Thanks for our birthday post Steph. Hope it was a great day!
    I love the cat’s whiskers…through thick and thin it stays the same 🙂
    Your ability to convey emotions with just a few lines is amazing…..you are a very talented “stick figure” artist!

    Posted by FOYeur | October 30, 2012, 3:23 am
  19. This is AWESOME!!

    Posted by Jill VanDuyn | November 10, 2012, 1:25 pm
  20. I like it. Even if I don´t like cats 😉 The 3rd pic *lol* I LOVE it!!!

    Posted by s!zZ | January 10, 2013, 11:50 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Mom Files – 1:4 (Spoilers for episode 3:5) « westy's champ box - November 10, 2012

  2. Pingback: The Satellites Aren’t Programmed for Cats (Happy Birthday Rainy) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - January 26, 2013

  3. Pingback: Ideas You Get While Watching “The Arrow” (Happy Birthday Jana) « Junk Kicker's #H50 Junk Drawer - February 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 303 other followers

